Abraham Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs

 Abraham Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs is a pyramid-shaped model that categorizes human needs into five levels.

  1. The base of the pyramid is made up of basic needs such as food, water, and shelter.
  2. The next level consists of needs such as safety, love, and belonging.
  3. The third level is made up of the need for self-esteem and respect from others.
  4. The fourth level is the need for self-actualization, which is the realization of one’s true potential.
  5. At the top is the need for self-transcendence, which is the ability to rise above one’s ego and connect with something greater.

Sign Up for NextBigWhat Newsletter

Curated. Summarized. Important News. For free.

You May Also Like

One Team Member Gets Promoted Over Others

Other employees who were contenders for that role shouldn’t discover that they weren’t chosen through a company-wide email. Sit down with them one-on-one to let them know that they aren’t…
View Post

Productivity pitfalls

The top five productivity pitfalls are: Analysis paralysis Do it when you feel like it Don’t know the work to be done Lack of boundaries Perfectionism If you have motivation…
View Post