NASSCOM Innovation Award 2008

NASSCOM has announced the winners of the NASSCOM Innovation Awards 2008 and here is the list:

  • Aegis Ltd
    Aegis Services is the business process outsourcing services division of the Essar Group.
  • Dhristi Soft Solution
    Drishti offers such communications solutions that empowers enterprises to dynamically manage business processes, interactions, workforce and service levels on emerging unified communications (IP telephony, unified messaging, conferencing, presence management, and application collaboration), and SaaS (software as a service)
  • IndiaGames
  • Intel India Ltd
    The chip designed at Intel’s Bangalore unit is the first 6-core x86 microprocessor. Its codename was Dunnington. About 98% of the work on the processor – including the front-end design, pre-silicon logic validation and the back-end design – was done out of the Bangalore centre
  • Kritikal Securescan has developed Zen-Scan, a smart scan security system that can examine the underside of a vehicle with utmost accuracy.  The scan-system can be installed at premises that faces high security threats and is adept at detecting unwanted substances like bombs, explosives and contrabands.
  • MobMe Wireless [Read their inspiring story]
  • Persistent Systems
    A data processing solution using RF tracking, hand held mobile devices to improve the accuracy of data collection, and productivity in real time. Persistent helps customers proficiently deliver products to their end-users and ultimately, to maximize their core business.
  • Sloka Telecom [Founder, Sujai Karampuri’s articles: Notions in India on Startups – Are Few Startups Spoiling the Ecosystem?, Recession – Crisis or Opportunity?, Ground realities from a technology product startup in India) – source : 1,2

Congrats to winners.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up for NextBigWhat Newsletter