It is not possible to change it if you have shared it already. As such mistakes are common, it is always advisable to share documents via filelinks. You will be able to update it, disable viewing and prevent download. You will also come to know who opened your document.
Our product SalesHandy will help you in creating shareable filelink.
Here is the signup link https://www.saleshandy.com/signup