Twitter Now Lets You Create And Share Lists Of Blocked Users

Twitter has introduced a new functionality that allows you to create a list of users that you’ve blocked and even allows you to share that list with others.

Twitter Blocking 1

The move will help users who receive high volumes of interaction on Twitter from trolls and miscreants to easily curb unwanted chatter.

“While many users find them useful, we also recognize that some users — those who experience high volumes of unwanted interactions on Twitter — need more sophisticated tools,” said the company.

Twitter is taking a crowdsourced approach towards blocking fake accounts, trolls and miscreants  from its platform, which is great, considering all the previous efforts have to mass-blocking have failed.

Twitter Blocking 2

In order to export or import a list of blocked users, you have to navigate to the ‘Blocked Accounts’ tab in ‘Settings’ on twitter.com. Here, you can select exporting or importing a list by hitting the ‘Advanced Settings’ drop-down.

The new feature has begun rolling out as off yesterday and will come to all Twitter users in a matter of weeks.

Add comment

NextBigWhat brings you curated insights and wisdom on product and growth from the wild web.

Over 2 million people receive our weekly curated insights.

Newsletter

Newsletter