1st ODI: New Zealand beat India by 7 wickets

For New Zealand, the key players in the 307 run chase are Kane Williamson and Tom Latham.

Prior to this, Team India made its first progress when Finn Allen was dismissed by Shardul Thakur for 22.

Put to bat first, Team India started on a brilliant note with Dhawan and Shubman Gill bringing up their respective half-centuries.

However, New Zealand came on top after dismissing Shubman Gill, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant and Suryakumar Yadav.

By defeating India, New Zealand take 1-0 lead in the three-match ODI series.

Source: NDTV