53rd Kerala State Film Awards: Here's the list of winners

Saji Cherian, Kerala's Minister for Cultural Affairs, has announced the winners of the 53rd Kerala State Film Awards.

The Best Film award went to Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam, and Mahesh Narayanan received Best Director for Ariyippu.

Mammootty and Vincy Aloshious were named Best Actor and Best Actress for their performances in Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam and Rekha respectively.

Save time.  Stay Informed with FYI: A short news app for working professionals.