Aam Admi Party(AAP) Legislators: 13 Doctors, 7 Lawyers Elected

Delhi Health Minister Satyendar Jain announced on Twitter on Friday thirteen doctors have been elected as legislators in Punjab for the first time, highest for any government.

Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party has won 92 seats in Punjab's 117-member assembly. Out of these, 10 are incumbent MLAs.

Out of these 92 elected legislators, 13 are doctors and 7 members are lawyers.

The list of the doctors who make it to the legislative assembly includes Sukhwinder Kumar Sukhi, Raj Kumar Chabbewal, Kashmir Singh Sohal, and Ravjot Singh.

It also goes on to add Charanjit Singh from Chamkaur Sahib, Nachhattar Pal from Nawanshahr, Inderbir Nijjar from Amritsar South among others.

Dr Charanjit Singh, an eye surgeon, defeated outgoing Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi by 7,942 votes from Chamkaur Sahib.