BCCI Announces India’s Squad For Home ODI Series vs West Indies

BCCI has announced the Indian team squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against the West Indies which will be played from February 6 onwards at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Motera, Ahmedabad

1. Bhuvneshwar Kumar Dropped

The ODI squad sees ace fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar losing his spot after a lukewarm performance in the recent ODI series against South Africa

2. Rohit passed the fitness test

Indian Captain Rohit Sharma passed his fitness test and will lead the Indian team in both ODIs and T20Is against the West Indies.

3. Kuldeep Yadav's Comeback

Also making his return to the Indian team after a lengthy layoff from injury and knee surgery is left-arm Chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav.

4. Ravi Bishnoi's ODI Call-Up

21-year-old leggie Ravi Bishnoi will join Kuldeep, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Washington Sundar in the spin department

5. Deepak Hudda for middle order

Deepak Hooda has also been called up , thanks to a collective middle-order failure in South Africa and a lack of big hitters in the lower order

6. The Pacers

In the fast bowling department, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar will lead the contingent, along with Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, and Avesh Khan for company

7. Check the ODI squad here

Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur

7. Check the ODI squad here

Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan