Ben Stokes named ICC Men's Test Cricketer of the Year

Following his leadership of England's spectacular comeback in the format, Ben Stokes has been named the ICC Men's Test Cricketer of the Year.

The Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy, given to the ICC's Men's Cricketer of the Year, was accepted by Babar Azam.

The Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy for Women's Cricketer of the Year went to Nat Sciver.

Stokes was chosen as the captain of the Test Team of the Year in 2022 after amassing 870 Test runs and 26 wickets.

He led England to nine wins out of ten after taking charge of the team

Source: espncricinfo