Congress President poll: Rahul Gandhi, Shashi Tharoor cast vote

Congress veterans Shashi Tharoor and Mallikarjun Kharge face off in a crucial election for the post of the party's president.

Over 9,000 Congress delegates is voting to choose the party's 37th president.

The winner of the poll, happening for the sixth time in the grand old party's 137-year history, will succeed current chief Sonia Gandhi.

Former Congress president Rahul Gandhi cast his vote at a ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’ campsite in Bellary.

Sonia Gandhi and her daughter and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra cast their votes for the presidential polls at the AICC headquarters.

Mallikarjun Kharge and Shashi Tharoor cast their votes in Bengaluru and Thiruvananthapuram, respectively.

Source: HT