Harbhajan, Raghav Chadha, LPU founder Ashok Mittal picked up by AAP for Rajya Sabha

AAP has picked Harbhajan, IIT Delhi associate professor Sandeep Pathak, MLA Raghav Chadha, LPU founder Ashok Mittal and Sanjeev Arora as its representatives in the Rajya Sabha

Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann accompanied the party nominees to the Vidhan Sabha secretariat to file the nominations.

After winning 92 seats in the Punjab Assembly elections, the AAP got the chance to nominate five members to the Upper House. Lets look at the five nominees

Raghav Chadha

Chadha, 33, will be the youngest Rajya Sabha member. An MLA from Delhi’s Rajinder Nagar, he was the party in-charge in Punjab and national spokesperson

Harbhajan SIngh

There was speculation that the former bowler would join the Congress, which were denied. It’s official now that Bhajji, as he is popularly known, is in Team AAP.

Sandeep Pathak

Sandeep Pathak is an associate professor at IIT-Delhi and an AAP strategist. He is said to have played a crucial role in Delhi in 2020 and now in the party’s rise in Punjab

Ashok Kumar Mittal

Educationist Ashok Kumar Mittal is AAP’s other Rajya Sabha nominee from Punjab. The founder and chancellor of Lovely Professional University, he is also known for his social activism

Sanjeev Arora

Ludhiana-based textile businessman Sanjeev Arora is the party’s choice. His voice as an MP will boost AAP's Pro-business Politics in the Parliament