Hindi Diwas 2023: Everything you need to know

The Constitution of India does not designate any language as the national language.

But Hindi is the official language of the central government and the Union according to Article 343 of the Constitution.

Hindi is an Indo-Aryan language spoken by 600 million people worldwide.

India celebrates Hindi Diwas, also known as Hindi Day, on September 14 each year.

This day commemorates the adoption of Hindi in Devanagari script as an official language.

The Constituent Assembly of India officially accepted Hindi in Devanagari script as the country's official language on September 14, 194.