Hyderabad FC Bags Maiden ISL Title; Beats Kerala Blasters

Joao Victor, Khassa Camara and Halicharan Narzary of Hyderbad FC scored against Kerala while only Ayush Adhikari found the target in the shoot-out.

Goalkeeper Laxmikant Kattimani made three stunning saves as Hyderabad FC clinched their maiden Indian Super League title after defeating Kerala Blasters.

Hyderabad beat Kerala Blasters in a penalty shoot-out in the summit clash played in Margao on Sunday (March 20).

After Blasters dominated the possession and chances in the first period, it was Hyderabad who began strongly after the restart.

Both sides were taking no prisoners straight from kick-off. Tempers flared as Sandeep Singh lunged in on Hyderabad's Mohammed Yashir earning a yellow card.

Hyderabad also had the chance to win it as Ogbeche beat Gill in the 110th minute only for Marko Leskovic to clear off the line.

Source: TOI