IPL 2022: Captains of 10 teams decided

Lets check here some interesting facts about the upcoming IPL 2022

1. More teams, More matches 

The number of teams has been increased from 8 to 10. Apart from this, 74 matches will be played instead of 60 this time.

2. Hardik Pandya as a captain

Hardik Pandya has been made its captain by the Ahmedabad team. Team entering the league for the first time. Mumbai Indian did not retained him.

3. K.L. Rahul left Kings XI Punjab

KL Rahul has left Punjab Kings. The new team associated with the T20 league, Lucknow can make him their captain

4. IPL's iconic captains

MS Dhoni has the command of CSK and Rohit Sharma has the command of Mumbai Indians. Both have won 4 and 5 times respectively

5.Other INDIAN captains

Rishabh Pant has the command of Delhi Capitals while Sanju Samson retains the captaincy of Rajasthan Royals.

5.Kane Williamson retains     Hyderabad

Kane Williamson remains captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad. Although Hyderabad had a poor performance in the last season

6. Kohli left captaincy of RCB

Virat Kohli has left the captaincy of RCB. In such a situation, Glenn Maxwell of Australia can be made the captain.

7. Other potential captains

Punjab Kings can give this responsibility to Mayank Agarwal while KKR's team can give this responsibility to West Indies' Andra Russell

Recently, 8 teams have retained 27 players. Preparations for mega auction going on next month