IPL 2022: Chennai Super Kings Win Against Mumbai Indians by 3 Wickets

By S. Sinha April 21, 2022

The 33rd match of IPL 2022 saw Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings lock horns at Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy in Navi Mumbai.

CSK captain Ravindra Jadeja won the toss and sent the opponent team Mumbai Indians (MI) in to bat first.

Tilak Varma (51 not out off 43 balls), Suryakumar Yadav (32 off 21 balls), and Hrithik Shokeen (25 off 25 balls) were the top scorers for MI.

Mumbai Indians, after losing 7 wickets in 20 overs, set CSK a target of 156 runs.

Chennai Super Kings defeated Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians by 3 wickets.

Robin Uthappa scored 30 off 25 balls, Ambati Rayudu 40 off 35 balls, and MS Dhoni (not out) made 28 runs off 13 balls with 3 fours and 1 sixes.