IPL 2022: CSK vs KKR; Knight Riders won by 6 wickets

The IPL 2022 kicked off today with its first match between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders held at Wankhede stadium in Mumbai.

Shreyas Iyer leading KKR won the toss and decided to bowl first.

CSK has made 131 runs in 20 overs with only 5 wickets lost, making it an easy chase for KKR.

MS Dhoni scored 50 runs in 38 balls, hitting 7 fours and 1 six.

KKR easily chased the target of 132 set by CSK and made 133 runs when 9 balls were still left.

Knight Riders have won the opening match of the 2022 Indian T20 league season, securing 2 points on the board.