IPL 2022: Delhi Capitals Beat KKR by 4 Wickets

By S. Sinha April 28, 2022

Delhi Capitals (DC) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) headed for a clash in the 41st match of IPL 2022 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Capitals captain Rishabh Pant won the toss and selected to send their opponent KKR in to bat first.

KKR struggled to score high as captain Shreyas Iyer (42 off 37 balls) and Nitish Rana (57 off 34 balls) were the only top performers.

After losing 9 wickets in 20 overs, Knight Riders set Delhi Capitals a target of 147 runs.

Delhi Capitals chased down the target of 147 runs in 19 overs to beat KKR by 4 wickets.

David Warner (42 off 26 balls), Rovman Powell (33 not out off 16 balls), and Axar Patel (24 off 17 balls) were the top scorers for DC.