IPL 2022: Delhi Capitals Defeated KKR by 44 Runs

By S. Sinha

The 19th match of IPL 2022 saw Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders locking horns against each other at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

Shreyas Iyer's Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won the toss and decided to send Delhi Capitals (DC) in to bat first.

Prithvi Shaw and David Warner of DC scored 51 runs off 29 balls and 61 runs off 45 balls, respectively. Shardul Thakur scored 29 runs off 11 balls.

After losing 5 wickets, Rishabh Pant's Delhi Capitals set a remarkable target of 216 runs for the Riders.

KKR was unable to chase the target. Delhi Capitals won against KKR by 44 Runs.

Captain Shreyas Iyer was the highest scorer for KKR, scoring 54 runs off 33 balls. Still, KKR had to face defeat in today's match.