IPL 2022 Final: GT Beat RR by 7 Wickets; Gujarat Titans Win Title

By S. Sinha May 29, 2022

Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals went head-to-head in the final match of IPL 2022 at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) won the toss and decided to bat first against the opponent Gujarat Titans (GT).

RR players Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 39 off 35 balls and 22 off 16 balls, respectively.

Rajasthan Royals lost 9 wickets in 20 overs and set a target of 131 runs for the Titans.

Gujarat Titans defeated Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets with 11 balls to spare, winning the IPL 2022 title.

Shubman Gill (not out) and Hardik Pandya made 45 off 43 balls and 34 off 30 balls, respectively. David Miller (not out) scored 32 off 19 balls.