IPL 2022: Gujrat Titans Defeat Kolkata Knight Riders by 8 Runs

By S. Sinha April 23, 2022

Gujrat Titans and Kolkata Knight Riders locked horns in the 35th match of IPL 2022 at Dr. DY Patil Stadium in Pune.

Captain Hardik Pandya of Gujrat won the toss. GT decided to bat first, which was contrary to the practice of other teams.

After losing all 9 wickets in 20 overs, Gujrat Titans set Kolkata Knight Riders a target of 157 runs.

GT player Rashid Khan completes 100 wickets in the IPL as he takes Venkatesh Iyer's wicket.

Hardik Pandya (67 off 49 balls), David Miller (27 off 20 balls), and Shubman Gill (7 off 5 balls) were top the performers for GT.

Gujrat Titans defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 8 runs as KKR were unable to chase the target. KKR lost 8 wickets.

Andre Russel (48 off 25 balls), Rinku Sigh (35 off 28 balls), and Venkatesh Iyer (17 off 17 balls) were the top scorer for KKR.