IPL 2022: Kolkata Knight Riders Defeat Rajasthan Royals by 7 Wickets

By S. Sinha May 2, 2022

Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders headed for a clash in the 47th match of IPL 2022 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) captain Shreyas Iyer won the toss and decided to send Rajasthan Royals (RR) in to bat first.

Sanju Samson made 54 off 49 balls, scoring his second half-century of the season. Shimron Hetmyer scored 27 not out off 13 balls.

RR lost 5 wickets in 20 overs and set a target of 153 runs for KKR.

Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets with 5 balls to spare.

Shreyas Iyer (34 off 32 balls), Nitish Rana (48 not out off 37 balls), and Rinku Singh (42 not out off 23 balls) were the top performers for KKR.