IPL 2022: Records held by MS Dhoni's CSK

The 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL) season is set to resume with the high-profile clash between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders

Second-most successful side in terms of wins

So far, CSK have won 117 out of 195 matches and lost 76.They are the second-most successful side in the IPL in terms of match-wins.

Dhoni has led CSK to 130 wins

As the skipper of CSK, Dhoni has led the Yellow Army in 214 matches, winning 131 and losing 81

CSK reached the playoffs in 10 consecutive seasons

The Dhoni-led reached the playoff stage in 10 consecutive seasons (2008-2015, 2018-2019).Notably, CSK served a two-year ban in 2016 and 2017.

Most wickets in a single season

West Indies' all-rounder Dwayne Bravo holds the record for taking most number of wickets in a single IPL season.

Third-highest team total in the IPL history

CSK own the third-highest team total in the IPL history. They hammered 246/5 against the Rajasthan Royals in the 2010 edition

Oldest captain to win IPL trophy

The 40-year-old is the second captain to win three or more IPL trophies after Rohit Sharma. Shane Warne had won the at the age of 39.

Record 8th title in T20

Chennai's fourth title-triumph in domestic cricket's biggest extravaganza was also Dhoni’s 8th trophy as captain in a T20 tournament.