IPL 2022: SRH Defeated KKR by 7 Wickets

By S. Sinha April 15, 2022

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders faced each other off in the 25th match of IPL 2022 at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) won the toss and decided to send Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in to bat first.

After losing 8 wickets in 20 overs, Shreyas Iyer's KKR set the target of 176 runs for the Sunrisers.

Andre Russell and Nitish Rana of KKR scored 49 runs off 25 balls with 4 fours and 4 sixes and 54 runs off 36 balls, respectively.

Kane Williamson's SRH lost only 3 wickets and chased down the target of 176 runs set by KKR to win the match.

Rahul Tripathi and Aiden Markram of SRH scored 71 runs off 37 balls with 4 fours and 6 sixes and 68 runs off 36 balls with 4 sixes and 6 fours, respectively.