T20 World Cup 2022

ICC announced the schedule , India to meet Pakistan on 23rd Oct

Hosts Australia will face New Zealand in the opening Super 12 game of the next ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in a repeat of the all-antipodean 2021 final

The tournament will run between Sunday 18 October and Sunday 13 November, with 16 teams set to compete and seven cities to host matches across Australia

Twelve of those 16 nations are already confirmed, with the final four to be determined by Global Qualifying

The Super 12

England, New Zealand, Australia and Afghanistan have been drawn together in Group 1, with India, Pakistan, South Africa and Bangladesh heading into Group 2

The Super 12

The Super 12 will run for a fortnight, with the two groups set to reach their conclusion on the weekend of the 5th and 6th of November

The Super 12 Most anticipated match

India and Pakistan scheduled to meet on Sunday 23 October, the second day of the Super 12 stage.

The First Round

The tournament will begin with a six-day group stage to determine the final four teams to qualify for the Super 12

The Knockout Stages

The Sydney Cricket Ground will host the first semi-final on Wednesday 9 November, with the second semi-final held the following day at the Adelaide Oval

The Final

The final of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 is scheduled for 19:00 local time at the 100,024-capacity Melbourne Cricket Ground