Jasprit Bumrah and Rohit Sharma: Wisden’s Five Cricketers of the Year

Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma and pacer Jasprit Bumrah have made it to the list of Wisden's “Five Cricketers of the Year”.

The 2022 edition of Wisden Almanack's “Five Cricketers of the Year” also features England fast bowler Ollie Robinson.

New Zealand opener Devon Conway and South African women’s player Dane van Niekerk are also part of the list.

Wisden, the world’s oldest and foremost chronicler of cricket, chooses five cricketers every year since 1889.

Indian cricketer Rohit Sharma, one of India’s finest white-ball players ever, scored 368 runs in four Tests at an average of 52.57.

Bumrah also played a significant role in India's first win of the series during the second Test at Lord’s.

Source: HT