Legends League Cricket 2022

The league involves veteran players from many cricket-playing nations

Legends League Cricket 2022 began on 20th Jan 2022 in UAE and the final match will be played on 29th Jan 2022

The Teams

There are three teams part of the tournament- India Maharajas, World Giants, and Asia Lions. Hence, the tournament will witness a 20-20 triangular competition

Total Matches

A total of 7 matches will be played during Legends League Cricket 2022. During the league stage, each team will face each other twice. 

The Venue

The venue of the tournament is Oman. All the matches are scheduled to take place at Al Amerat Cricket Ground in Al Amerat city of Oman.

Timings of Matches

A total of 7 matches will take place during the tournament. All the matches will begin at 8 PM IST, 6:30 PM local time.

The Broadcaster

Sony Sports Networks has the exclusive rights to broadcast all the matches of Legends League Cricket 2022. Live streaming on the SonyLiv app

India Maharajas

Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj , Harbhajan , Irfan , Yusuf , Badrinath, RP Singh,  Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Kaif and others

Asia Team

Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Kamran Akmal, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana and others

World Giants

Daren Sammy, Daniel Vettori, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Kevin Pietersen, Imran Tahir, Owais Shah, Herschelle Gibbs,Albie Morkel and others