Nikhat Zareen gave a dazzling performance to beat Thai Olympian Jutamas Jitpong 5-0 in the 52kg final

And She become the fifth Indian woman to win a World title at Istanbul on Thursday.

Six-time champion M.C.Mary Kom, Sarita Devi, Jenny R.L. and Lekha K.C. are the other Indian women who have won the crown.

India last won a World title when Mary had become a six-time champion in Delhi in 2018.

With this performance, Nikhat who had earlier defeated World champions  in other events underlined her status as a world class boxer.

India finished the event with one gold and two bronze medals. Manisha Moun (57kg) and Parveen (63kg) got the bronze medals.

Overall, India has won 10 gold, eight silver and 21 bronze medals in the 12 editions of the World championships.