Rohit Sharma becomes 7th batter to reach 10,000 runs in T20 cricket

Rohit Sharma became the second Indian to reach 10,000 runs in T20 cricket. He achieved the feat while batting against PBKS

Virat Kohli is the first batsman to achieve this feat for India. He has  10,379 runs. He too got to this feat very recently.

Chris Gayle, Shoaib Malik, Kieron Pollard, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli and David Warner are the other 6 players on the list

Chris Gayle is at the top of the list with 14,562 runs. Australia’s Aaron Finch and David Warner have 10,4999 runs and 10,373 runs respectively.

Shoaib Malik is the only Pakistani player on the list. He has scored 11,698 runs in Twenty20 cricket so far

In IPL, Rohit Sharma is the 3rd leading run-scorer after Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan. Rohit has scored 5,691 runs in 217 games in the IPL

In another record for T20 internationals, Rohit has hit 4 centuries, the most by any player in the format

Rohit Sharma is also the most successful player in the IPL having won the title 6 times. Once as a player for DC and 5 times as captain of MI