South Africa Announce Squad For India T20Is

By H.JanGra May 17, 2022

South Africa announced its squad for the upcoming T20I tour of India with limited overs captain Temba Bavuma looking to lead the side to glory

This will be South Africa's first T20I tournament since narrowly missing out on qualifying for the semi-finals at the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup

South Africa and India have also been grouped together along with Pakistan and Bangladesh for the Super 12 stage of the upcoming 2022 ICC T20 World Cup, scheduled to be played in Australia.

The five-match series across five venues in India will be played from 9 to 19 June

Tristan Stubbs has received his maiden Proteas call-up ahead of the highly anticipated contest.

Temba Bavuma (captain, Imperial Lions), Quinton de Kock (Momentum Multiply Titans), Reeza Hendricks (Imperial Lions), Heinrich Klaasen (Momentum Multiply Titans),

Proteas T20 team vs India

Keshav Maharaj (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Aiden Markram (Momentum Multiply Titans), David Miller (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Lungi Ngidi (Momentum Multiply Titans), Anrich Nortje (Gbets Warriors),

Wayne Parnell (Six Gun Grill Western Province), Dwaine Pretorius (North West Dragons), Kagiso Rabada (Imperial Lions), Tabraiz Shamsi (Momentum Multiply Titans),

Tristan Stubbs (Gbets Warriors), Rassie van der Dussen (Imperial Lions), Marco Jansen (Gbets Warriors).