Third Edition Of Lanka Premier League 2022 To Start On July 31

Sri Lanka Cricket on Friday informed that the third edition of the Lanka  Premier League (LPL), will take place from July 31 to August 21

The much-awaited tournament which is Sri Lanka's topmost domestic T20  league, with an international flavor, will be played at the RPICS,  Colombo, and the MRICS, Hambantota

The RPICS, Colombo will host the initial games of the 5-team tournament,  while later the competition will shift to MRICS, Hambantota.

The tournament in total will play 24 games, while registration of  International Players for the Player Draft of the 'Lanka Premier League'  will commence shortly.

Last year Jaffna Kings were crowned as the champions of Lanka Premier  League 2021 season after defeating Galle Gladiators by 23 runs in a  high-scoring finale

The Player of the Season trophy was awarded to Avishka Fernando, who was  also named as the man of the match in the final, for his innings of 63  runs in 41 balls