India beat 14-time champions Indonesia in the final of the men's team  competition in Bangkok, Thailand to clinch the gold medal.

India become only the sixth nation to win the Thomas Cup - joining Indonesia, China, Malaysia, Denmark and Japan.

Lakshya Sen, Kidambi Srikanth, Chirag Shetty, and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy will get plenty of deserved attention today.

But bear in mind, India wouldn't be here without HS Prannoy! It has been an all-round effort and it showed today as well.

Sports Minister Anurag Thakur has announced a cash reward of ₹1 crore for the  gold-medal winning Indian team

Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulates the Indian team Saying,"The Indian badminton team has scripted history!"