First phase of the polling in the UP assembly election 2022 is all set to take place on February 10, Thursday.

First phase polling for the 58 seats, of which nine are reserved, will be held between 7 am and 6 pm.

As per the Election Commission of India (ECI), only door-to-door campaigning is permitted in the assembly constituencies going to polls on Thursday.

Campaigning ended Tuesday evening for the first phase of assembly polls in western UP after a busy day.

The ruling BJP and the main opposition Samajwadi Party released their manifestoes on the last campaigning day

Polling will take place for 58 assembly constituencies spread across 11 districts, out of the 403 seats in the state, on Thursday.

The districts where the elections will be held are Shamli, Hapur, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Muzaffarnagar, Meerut, Baghpat, Ghaziabad, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Mathura and Agra.

The first phase will cover the Jat-dominated belt of western UP.

The first phase of polling will also decide the fate of nine ministers in the Yogi Adityanath government.